Let’s talk about Luna and Amber

 

Hanee: Hello there! It has been a long time since I last updated something here. But I’m here now!! I want to talk about Luna and Amber today 🙂

Now let’s clear something: I consider myself a big fan of f(x) and of course I support all they do as a group and as individuals. So I’ll be writing about Luna’s debut and all her promo and about Amber and her new álbum. Here we go!

Let’s go chronologically, ok?

Teasers:

 

Crossing Borders

Amber worked really hard in this one and you can see it in the video and the message, she said that it was a really personal song. She’s constantly supporting minoritys and people who feel different which is one of the reasons that makes me follow her. The lyrics kind of tell us her story, go listen to it carefully!

On my own

The lyrics are stronger this time and they kinda show a girl who had to much and had to wear a mask to overcome everything that’s been thrown at her. It makes me sad that she feels or felt that way but I’m proud of her for being brave enough to make it into a song and to show it to the world.

Need to feel needed

It’s the happiest mv of the ones mentioned here, I believe all her friends were there and even his dog! You can say that it is a home made video, it’s her and her friend having fun in different places. It feels really fresh and spontaneous.

And now with Luna…

Teasers:

tumblr_o7rzslfxdj1ri77xpo1_500luna-fx-3-540x711

 

Free somebody

When the first images came I was really excited because of the hot concept (you know, all the reds, yellows and oranges in the images) and the DHL shirt.

The video is good and the song too, I liked the stage design and how “simple” it was, I mean that they only use a little cubicle to do a lot of things. The animated parts reminded me of MGMT “Kids” and Tame Impala with “The less I know the better”.

I’m hoping to see more of her because she’s great and she deserves.

Meanwhile they are both supporting and loving each other ❤

Plus!

I love the comic-superhero theme!

Leave a comment